Learning ecology: curriculum design tour

I have made a simple poster following a workshop with Norman Jackson on Learning Ecologies.

First,
What I did

In the workshop I produced a sketch quickly. I have simplified this for the actual poster. But it is still drawn on paper and looks quite similar to what I did in the workshop activity.

I then photographed the drawing using my iPad. I emailed the photo of the drawing so I could open it on my PC (I could have done the whole thing on the iPad using an App like Explain Everything). On the PC I opened the drawing in Windows Movie Maker (WMM).

On the iPad I recorded a commentary and shared this so I could access it in WMM too.

In WMM I opened the drawing photo and set the duration of the photo to the same length of the commentary (3:14 mins or 194 seconds). From WMM I uploaded to my YouTube account.

What it’s about

It’s about what I bring to what I do. What strategies I employ in a project. I’m not sure if this is what was expected of me, but it’s been straightforward to do and been interesting putting it together.

About amiddlet50

Educational developer working in academic innovation in higher education in the UK
This entry was posted in BYOD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

